AC: Valhalla

What do you all think of Assassins Creed Valhalla? I’m getting it free from Airmiles so it should be on the way soon.
I like AC and a few of their games , specifically Origins and currently on my playlist is Unity. Enjoyed that and enjoying Unity alot more than say BlackFlag and Syndicate and Oddessy. The reason: I think is the pacing, learning curve and the inclusion of Abstergo Corp intermix (i guess there wasn’t much or it wasnt as good in the three i mentioned).
I hope Unity and Valhalla won’t let me down.

I just started playing it and so far so good. I’m liking the story, but the gameplay is similar to Origins and Odyssey. The graphics are better, but the ability tree is a bit too complicated.

1 Like

IMHO, the recruitment of persons in Oddeysy seemed to overblown. I feel like its a lack of character development in that part or that they overlooked its importance since war is a subject matter few understand and they went balls deep with it. There is no aspect about being an assassin stealth-wise and there being a need for recruiting an army. They turned this fine aspect of alliances into a military general sim.

Really enjoy the hell out of it… reminds me of origins and brotherhood combined. Imo of course.

I enjoyed and completed

Assassin’s Creed

Assassin’s Creed III

Assassin’s Creed IV

Assassin’s Creed Origins

I Have Odyssey but have yet to play it and I’m interested in Valhalla

2 Likes

AC Syndicate: Jack the Ripper DLC is my all time favorite.

1 Like

AC Syndicate: Jack the Ripper DLC i did not quite understand. It was like ‘be a serial killer’ all of a sudden. Of course it was outside of the actual game.

I’m a bit of a history buff, maybe that’s why I liked it so much. The inclusion of Jack as a rogue assassin was just brilliant and they kept his identity anonymous as they should.

2 Likes