Jobs and Life

So, this is a stranger post for me than usual. But, lets get to know our forum people little better. So, what does everyone else do for jobs? How did you get there? What do you do in free time whether it be for fun or projects? What is your dream job?

Myself personally currently am about to be 25 and I live in Oregon now and have been here since August of last year. I’ve been to roughly 23 different states and lived in Alabama (Where I was born), Oklahoma, Tennessee, and now Oregon. I’ve never been out of country… yet.

As some of you may know I am currently a CICO/First Aid/CPR Certified Security Officer. I have been doing security work for almost two years. And got into it when I lived in TN to build up a resume for Law Enforcement.

As for my free time I typically work on catching up on chores around the house didn’t have time to get done during the week, spend some time with my Dad fishing, make tiktok’s occasionally, read, game on PC/PlayStation/Xbox, spend some time with my cat, and go up to Washington and hang out in Tri Cities on my days off.

Some of my goals for this coming spring/summer would be to learn to ride a motorcycle and get one, possible get an off road vehicle and go mudding and mess around in a sand dune.

Dream Job I would say would be to become a Police Officer and work in the K9 unit, but forenow looking for different work and stepping out of security. Personally would like to learn a trade and start a career. I’ve also thought about getting into Firefighting as well.

Well, there’s a little bit about me hope everyone else shares bit about themselves as well.

8 Likes

What is a job? (Unemployed due to covid since March 2020)

I vaguely remember this phrase

Before the BS I worked at an amusement park

I was in the games dept during normal season

In the fall I would go into the entertainment dept

Where they would apply prosthetic makeup on me and I would slide on my hands and knees to scare the shit outta people