Predator tips, tricks, and tactics

Hello there I am new to playing this game, but I have watched thousands of videos from a lot of players of this game and feel I have a decent grasp on gameplay mechanics etc.

I know this game isn’t exactly hot stuff or alive anymore, you don’t need to tell me that, believe me I know, and I have watched the life of this game unfold on the sidelines. Please do not try to deter me from the challenge of this game.

What I hope to see here is the community trying to help and share good ideas, builds, tactics etc. I’m sure you all had a passion for this game once, let me have the same.

I specifically wish to become adept at the Predator side of gameplay, and would like to hear Veteran player opinions and tips for becoming more than a mere Young Blood. Anything from the recommended DLC classes to buy, to loadout setups, tactics, and approaches when facing the Fireteam.

I am open to all kinds of playstyles and will not judge any of them. I am aware of skill levels surrounding their loadout uses and the overall community views on what are “scummy” moves etc. I am all ears for all information.

Please keep the discussion on topic and respectful, thank you.

I hope to see some of you in the Hunting Grounds soon

2 Likes

First tip. Don’t listen to what people consider “scummy”, the same people who complain about it are the same that run “scummy” builds and use exploits.

3 Likes

Ok thank you good to know👍

Get good at Fireteam. That’s what’ll help you understand what you’ll be up against

4 Likes

Buy the following DLC Classes.

Cleopatra.
City Hunter.
Wolf.
Mr Black (Comes with Falconer & Captured too)
and if you’re feeling a bit dangerous, Valkyrie & Exiled aren’t terrible either, hell Valk used to be top tier even.

For Loadouts you should only use the following Specializations

Stalker (+15% Damage at Full Stamina)
Analytic (+15% Damage when FT is Scanned, Names on the Right side of your HUD)